Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Around the league

The following players were cut by their respective teams:

Atlanta: Sent Joe Motzko, Junior Lessard, Jordan LaVallee to Chicago (AHL)

Columbus: Sent D Andrey Plekhanov and G Dan LaCosta to Syracuse (AHL). Released G Sebastian Dahm.

Detroit: Signed F Brent Raedeke and D Brian Lashoff. Released D Kyle Deck and D Martin Ondrej.

Nashville: Sent Michael Ryan and Drew MacIntyre to Milwaukee (AHL).

St. Louis: Sent Brad Winchester, Trent Whitfield, Steve Regier, Charles Linglet, Matt Foy, and Andy Wozniewski to Peoria (AHL).

Washington: Sent Jakub Cutta and Keith Aucoin to hershey (AHL).


corey said...

lol wozniewski

still cant beleive they even signed him

Anonymous said...

Rockford is the Blackhawks affiliate, not Atlantas

Anonymous said...

wozniewski was top 5 on the leafs lat year in plus minus. lol

internet tough guy said...

FUCK YOU COREY........woooooooooooo

HockeyBums TV